laspanda logo entier .jpg

THE WINEMAKER

Virginie Maignien

Behind the Spanda hides Virginie, a generous and passionate winegrower with an atypical career. It was during the Franche-Comté family meals of her childhood that she discovered the pleasures of wine without thinking of making it her profession. Graduated from ESSEC Business School, she began a professional career in the museum sector.

 

But on the eve of his 30 years, it is the revelation: life is short and fragile. Virginie, the good epicurean that she is, wants to take full advantage of it and make her life consistent with her values ​​and desires. It's decided, she will leave Paris to become a winegrower! She therefore trained at the CFPPA in Beaune and embarked on the wine adventure, first as an editor for the Gault & Millau wine guide, then as a wine merchant and finally to take the vineyard path.

 

It was in the southwest at the Causse Marines estate, in the Gaillac region, that Virginie moved in 2005 alongside Patrice Lescarret. Together and for 15 years, they will travel, have a son, Abel, and produce exceptional natural wine. A rich adventure that allowed her to develop beautiful friendships across France and the world. Virginie, in fact, is a strong and sensitive woman who has a sense of sharing and conviviality.

 

But Virginie is also a free spirit who lets her creativity express both in her professional and personal life. She enjoys art in all its forms, practices dance and teaches yoga. In 2019, faithful to her philosophy of life, Virginie takes the plunge and launches Spanda in Calce in Languedoc Roussillon, a region for which she has fallen in love. More than a simple vineyard, Virginie wishes to develop a project through which will express her love for the land and the things of life, a space where everyone will feel free to be and this in constant respect for the nature.

 

Thus, as Saint Francis of Assisi said: " who works with his hands is a worker, who works with his hands and his head is an artisan, who works with his hands, his head and his heart is an artist".

laspanda-logoSnoir-aude (1).gif
Photo site.jpeg

laspanda logo entier .jpg

LA VIGNERONNE

Virginie Maignien

Derrière la Spanda, se cache Virginie, une vigneronne généreuse et passionnée au parcours atypique. C'est lors des repas de famille franc-comtois de son enfance qu'elle découvre les plaisirs du vin sans pour autant songer à en faire son métier. Diplômée de l'ESSEC Business School, elle entame un parcours professionnel dans le secteur des musées.

 

Mais à l'orée de ses 30 ans, c'est la révélation : la vie est courte et fragile. Virginie en bonne épicurienne qu'elle est, veut en profiter pleinement et faire que sa vie soit en accord avec ses valeurs et ses désirs. C'est décidé, elle quittera Paris pour devenir vigneronne ! Elle se forme donc au CFPPA de Beaune et se lance dans l'aventure viticole, d'abord comme rédactrice pour le guide des vins Gault & Millau, ensuite comme caviste et enfin pour finir par prendre le chemin des vignes. 

C’est dans le sud-ouest au domaine de Causse Marines, dans la région de Gaillac, que Virginie s’installe  en 2005 au côté de Patrice Lescarret. Ensemble et pendant 15 ans, ils voyageront, auront un fils, Abel, et produiront du vin nature d’exception. Une aventure riche qui lui a permis de développer de belles amitiés à travers la France et le monde. Virginie, en effet, est une femme forte et sensible à la fois qui a le sens du partage et de la convivialité. 

Mais Virginie c'est aussi un esprit libre qui laisse exprimer sa créativité tant dans sa vie professionnelle que personnelle. Elle aime l'art sous toutes ses formes, pratique la danse et donne des cours de yoga.  En 2019, fidèle à sa philosophie de vie, Virginie saute le pas et lance la Spanda à Calce dans le Roussillon, une région pour laquelle elle s'est prise d'amour. Plus qu'un simple vignoble, Virginie souhaite développer un projet  à travers lequel s'exprimera son amour de la terre et des choses de la vie, un espace où tout un chacun se sentira libre d'être et ce dans le respect constant de la nature.  

Ainsi, comme disait Saint Francois d'Assise : "Celui qui travaille avec ses mains est un ouvrier, celui qui travaille avec ses mains et sa tête est un artisan, celui qui travaille avec ses mains, sa tête et son coeur est un artiste"

laspanda-logoSnoir-aude (1).gif